Winter – Emilie Baerga and Ryan Frist

Wind cuts my body to tatters,
and I grow like the day:
withered and weary.
Darkness settles over all,
blanketing the world in sin.

Underneath I see fields of sorrows
filled with the remnants of my broken dreams
if only this chilling breeze will tear my
thoughts to the seams!

Instead, I must avert my gaze to the ground
and restrain my breath
for to death I am bound.

I do not fight. I do not scream.
I go on my way through the dusky fog of grey
where I will meet an end, a promise upheld.

Leave a Reply

