Whoever it is that I’m going to hurt in the future, I apologize – Imani Bethea

Whoever it is that I’m going to hurt in the future, I apologize

I don’t want to hurt you,

but I don’t know how to love anymore,

not like I’m sure if I ever did, or if I knew the meaning behind it.

I probably loved you, or you probably loved me,

or wanted me so much, but I just pushed you away.

If I hurt you, please, forgive me,

I just want to protect my heart from love, since,

apparently I don’t know how to take it.

I hope that you won’t hate me,

it’s bad enough I’m not liking myself,

but I’m working hard to help me get better.

So, if I hurt you in the process,

Remember I’m trying to grow.

Please understand that I don’t hate you, I don’t want to hurt you.

But things happen and I apologize

for letting whatever come over me and interfere

with whatever we have here.

Leave a Reply

