She’s Still my Best Friend – Olivia Miller

As I sat next to her tombstone,

I reminisced about all the things we did together.

Like the bookstore on Maple Street,

where we met after school everyday to study and do homework.

Or the mall down the road from my place,

where we met just to shop and get out of the house.

Or the neighborhood park

where we sat and gossiped in the pouring rain on a number of occasions.

Or the most important of all,

the moment, when I laid the rose next to her tombstone.

She’s still my best friend.

IMG_9974
Art by Megan Brennan
Leave a Reply

